Boutique 18 Honorees Announced

Boutique Design magazine has selected the eleventh annual Boutique 18, its yearly roster of noteworthy, on-the-rise designers in the hospitality industry. The 2016 honorees will be inducted during a ceremony preceding the fourth annual Boutique Design West (BDwest) trade fair and conference, March 31-April 1 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Honorees will be feted at the BDwest Opening Reception Celebrating the Boutique 18 on Wednesday, March 30, 6:30 – 8:30 PM, at the Conga Room at LA Live.

Honorees will also take part in a panel discussion, “Meet the Boutique 18,” to be held Friday, April 1, 3:45 – 4:45 PM, at BDwest. Each designer’s achievements will be profiled in the March issue of Boutique Design magazine.

“This year’s Boutique 18 have worked on an astonishing variety of cutting-edge projects around the globe–in fact, three of the winners are based overseas,” says Matthew Hall, editor of Boutique Design and moderator of the April 1 panel discussion.

This year’s Boutique 18 honorees are:

Renee Chiarelli, Associate Principal, TVS and Associates

Alicia Francis, Associate, Simeone Deary Design Group

Hayley Morgan Heider, Associate, Looney & Associates

Jenni Jane Hellstern, Interior Designer, Studio 11 Design

Jennifer Kim, Senior Interior Designer, HOK

Daniela Maniezzo, Project Manager/Senior Designer, Clear on Black

Jason Maringola, Senior Project Designer, Streetsense

Kayte McMillan, Lead Designer, BLINK Design Group

Katrina Mosher, Interior Designer/Resort Interiors, Walt Disney Imagineering

Stephanie Niebler, Senior Associate, Celano Design Inc.

Andrew Pancer, Designer, KNA Design

Melissa Pyell, Associate, Gensler

Gwen Schott, Concept Designer & Visualization, FRCH Design Worldwide

Ellen Tichenor, Senior Associate, Flick·Mars

Sabrina Voecks, Creative Director/Associate, JOI-Design

Rebecca Weinstein, Associate/Senior Designer, Wimberly Interiors

Chris Williams, Project Manager/Concept Studio Leader/Associate, EDG Design

Alex Woogmaster, Concept Studio Manager, Wynn Design & Development

“We’re thrilled to announce this year’s Boutique 18 honorees and to recognize their accomplishments at BDwest,” adds Michelle Finn, President, Hospitality Media Group, and SVP, ST Media Group.